A poem written for my daughter …

My Door Is Always Open, My Heart Is Always Open

My sweet girl, I have loved you since the day I knew you existed

A love like no other, the love between a mother and her daughter

No matter time or distance, no matter night or day 

My door is always open, my heart is always open

I miss you beyond what words could ever say

My heart is sad, the tears fall from my eyes and I hurt

I am not going to lie, my life is not the same with you gone

My door is always open, my heart is always open 

You need to know the truth, I miss you terribly

I long to have our life back and PS: I love you more 

Thinking about you and missing you every minute of every day

My door is always open, my heart is always open

I will be here for you, sweet girl, whenever you need me

I am your mother and that will never ever change

I pray every day for your safety, health, and happiness

My door is always open, my heart is always open

4 thoughts on “A poem written for my daughter …

  1. Pingback: A poem written for my daughter … | Moms' Hearts Unsilenced

Leave a Reply

